Not geocaching much lately

img_9820
In October my interests turned to Little Free Libraries. I found a couple of geocaches in Little Free Libraries, then checked the LittleFreeLibrary.org site. There are a LOT of these beauties in my area. Should keep me busy for months visiting, photographing and admiring each one, and also reading more books.

180-walker

All the containers are unique, almost always in very nice neighbourhoods, dry, with decent contents, maintained often, sometimes daily by caring owners.

Each book I borrow gets a Bookcrossing.com ID number for tracking, should anyone who borrows it next be interested in tracking and logging book finds. I also like to add a little something artsy/crafty that I make, like a bookmark, postcard or notebook.

I get a lot of walking in because there are enough in some areas that I can explore a 2 km square area and visit 4-8 little libraries.  Very motivational to leave the car and do some walking instead.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not geocaching much lately

  1. drdrkxz says:

    I’ve seen a number of these little libraries. Very interesting.. i think ill attempt to make one for the spring.
    Really kewl idea… not to mention a geocache.

Leave a Comment

